livehost.blogg.se

Harley evo camshaft cover breather tube
Harley evo camshaft cover breather tube




harley evo camshaft cover breather tube

I 'm not sure if the smoke increases when I would twist the throttle. I had great compression and performance until the slight gap coupled with the compression from the cylinder blew the gasket out let me state it does not take long to happen.ĪDW suggests go for a ride if you do stop regularly because when I did it spewed oil all over my rear tire at high RPM from the rocker breather hose and oil tank breather. Note: at first I thought it was excessive crankcase pressure do to oil coming out the breather hose from the oil tank.Ĭause: #2 sleeve dropped almost 2mm so I did not have a flat sealing surface between the jugs and the head. Replaced the head gasket twice with the same issue. Great compression when tested after the initial assembly and before running (cranked motor and tested). During assembly I torqued the head down, I let it sit for 24hrs and repeated the process. Like you I had the cylinder head reworked with new valves, seals and machining piston rings in good order and so forth. I replaced the head gasket and it ran fine for an hour or so then the smoke would start think white smoke coming from a stunt plane at an air show. I had an incredible amount of smoke coming from the breather tube. NOT SAYING THIS IS YOUR ISSUE but check out some of my earlier posts: Sorry for the long post! Thanks for any information you can me! Travis I'm running out of ideas and hopefully someone here has sogive me other ideas that I can check out. The engine seems to be running hotter than it should be and I'm not sure why.

harley evo camshaft cover breather tube

HARLEY EVO CAMSHAFT COVER BREATHER TUBE MANUAL

Plugged it in and ran the bike at 3,000 rpms like my manual says to do and I got just above 60 psi and that is what my manual says it should be. I thought it might be a bad oil pump so I went and bought an oil pressure gauge. So I put it back together and I'm still having the same issue. I checked all my tolerances and everything came out good including the cylinder head which I was worried about since the head gasket blew. So I tore my engine apart again and replaced the valve stem seals and piston rings and honed the cylinders (I checked my compression before I tore it apart and compression was good but I replaced them anyway). rode it too long this way and I ended up blowing the head gasket. So I researched up on what could cause this and came up with that is due to excessive pressure in the crankcase due to bad valve stem seals, bad piston rings, lack of oil (which is not the case) and or it could also be a bad oil pump (not very common). Got it running and then I started having an issue with a steady stream of smoke coming out of my crankcase breather tube after the engine warms up. I relaped valves and replaced all the gaskets I could and put it back together. I tore my engine apart to replace gaskets because it was leaking oil. Hello, I need some help/ideas so hopefully someone here can help a brother out.






Harley evo camshaft cover breather tube